Women of the Year Awards

Bluder smiling

This Year's  Keynote Speaker: Lisa Bluder

  • Head coach Lisa Bluder – Iowa’s all-time winningest coach – enters her 19th season at the helm of the Hawkeyes and her 35th season overall this year.
  • The three-time Big Ten and WBCA Regional Coach of the Year has guided Iowa to a winning record in 17 of her 18 seasons at the helm, including 12 upper-division finishes in the Big Ten Conference.
  • Coach Bluder has guided Iowa to 18 postseason appearances (14 NCAA and four WNIT), including NCAA Tournament berths in nine of the last 11 seasons.
  • The Dean of the Big Ten coaches is one-of-10 Division I head coaches with 700 or more victories and one-of-29 women’s coaches to ever accomplish the feat. She is one of 80 coaches (men or women) to win 700 or more contests.
  • Coach Bluder has mentored 21 players to 51 All-Big Ten honors. Six players during Bluder’s tenure have earned a total of eight WBCA all-region team accolades and seven players have earned a total of 12 honorable mention All-America honors.